Our Club

Kinvara Hockey Club needs a pitch. Please support our GoFundMe campaign at:


Kinvara Hockey Club was founded in 1980 and is based in Kinvara, Co. Galway. KHC play in the Connacht Hockey League. Our home games are on the Astro-turf pitch in Dangan, Galway.

KHC Committee 2020/2021

Chairperson Fiona Rodgers
Assistant Chairperson Aileen O’Grady
Treasurer Anne Marie O’Shaughnessy
Assistant Treasurer Orla McCormack
Secretary Aileen Cullinane
Assistant Secretary Sheila Kennedy
PRO Irene Doyle
Assistant PRO Lisa Kilkelly
Children’s Club Officer (CCO) and
Designated Liaison Person (DLP)
Sharon Considine
(087) 9021867

Club Volunteer Roles 2020/2021

Covid Officer Ruth Kelly
Safety Committee TBC – volunteers for each player group have been received
CCO Sub-committee Brenda Ivers
Maire Fenton
Connacht Branch Representative Deirdre Mongan
Senior Fixtures Officer (and rep for branch) Michele Horgan
Juvenile Fixtures Officer (and rep for branch) Sharon Tannian
Coach Development Officer/Rep on Strategic Branch Committee Paul O’Dowd
Umpires Officer TBC
Juvenile Blitz Coordinators
Sinead O’Donovan (U8)
Deirdre Moran (U12)
Fundraising Officers TBC
40th Celebration/Medal Awards Night sub committee Sharon Tannian
Aileen Cullinane
Fiona Rodgers